JOINT ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF GOA AND UNION TERRITORIES GURGAON

Coram
Dr. V.K. Garg, Chairperson
Sh. S.K.Chaturvedi, Member
Petition No. 68/2012

In the matter of

Petition for seeking approval of Application & Agreement Form (A&A) for LT/HT connections.

And in the matter of:

- 1. Electricity Department, Govt. of Goa
- 2. Electricity Department, UT of Andaman & Nicobar
- 3. Electricity Department, UT of Chandigarh
- 4. Electricity Department, UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli
- 5. Electricity Department, UT of Daman & Diu
- 6. Electricity Department, UT of Lakshadweep
- 7. Electricity Department, UT of Puducherry

Present:

- 1. Shri M.P. Singh, Superintending Engineer, ED-Chandigarh.
- 2. Shri Sunil Sharma, Xen, ED- Chandigarh.
- 3. Shri Nirmal Braganga, Chief Executive Engineer, ED- Goa
- 4. Shri Arvind Deshpande, Executive Engineer, ED- Goa.
- 5. Shri N.N. Reddy, Superintending Engineer, ED- Goa.

ORDER

05.11.2012

Petition taken up today on separate written requests of the representatives of the petitioner-ED-Chandigarh and ED- Goa- respondent.

Electricity Department- Goa respondent

The representative of ED-Goa submitted that petition no. 68/2012 is scheduled for hearing on 06.11.2012. The petition may kindly be taken up and heard today.

The Commission considered the request and acceded the same. They further submitted that objections/suggestions of the respondent are not ready and prayed for time till 15.11.2012 for filing objections/suggestions by ED-Goa.

Electricity Department- Chandigarh petitioner

The representative of ED-Chandigarh submitted that their petition no. 68/2012 is scheduled for hearing on 06.11.2012. The petition may kindly be taken up and heard today. The Commission considered the request of the petitioner and acceded the same.

The Commission heard the representative of ED-Chandigarh.

The petition is already scheduled for hearing on 06.11.2012 for notice to remaining respondents. Therefore, the petition be put up on 06.11.2012 for further proceedings.

Sd/(S.K.Chaturvedi) Sd/(Dr. V.K.Garg)
Member Chairperson